Cabinet Approves National Building Review Board

Posted: 2018-05-08T11:49:03Z
Cabinet Approves National Building Review Board

Cabinet has approved the appointment of members of the National Building Review Board. 

Cabinet, chaired by President Yoweri Museveni sat at state house Entebbe and according to minister for ICT, Hon. Frank Tumwebaze approved the board whose functions include;

Monitoring building developments, to ensure that the design and construction of buildings and utilities to which the public is to have access, cater for persons with disabilities, to oversee, inspect and monitor the operations of building committees, prepare and submit to the minister, reports relating to an matter of building development.

Other functions of the National building review board are; to hear and determine appeals from persons dissatisfied with decisions of building committee, determine the fees to be charged by urban and district building committees for approval of plans, issue of building permits, and also to perform any other function conferred to it by the law.

Members of this board are;

Mr. Male Emmanuel, Mr. Erochu James Enou, Ms. Grace Mary Mugasa, Mr. Ocen Milton Fred, Mr. Tugume Jonathan, Mw. Kaahwa Harriet Mary Kugonza, Ms. Katusabe Eva, Ms. Adata Margarent, Dr. Amone Jackson, Architect Kibbamu Enoch, Mr. Mukasa Apollo, Mr. Kyamanywa Charles, Ms. Kakuze Tabitha, Ms. Betty Nakamya, and Mr. Edward Ssimbwa.