Bar Tender Wins Brand New Toyota Premio In Airtel's #Mujjetulumbe Promo.

Posted: 2016-09-02T15:41:43Z
Bar Tender Wins Brand New Toyota Premio In Airtel's #Mujjetulumbe Promo.

Friday, 2nd September 2016 will remain a day to remember for two Masaka District residents.

Robinah Nandudu, 29 and 33 year old Marion Nakazinga used public means as they traveled from Masaka to pick the cars won from the much publicized “Recharge and Mujje Tulumbe” Airtel Uganda promotion.

By mid-day, they drove back  to Masaka proudly behind the wheels.

Nandudu is a bar tender in Nyendo and Nakazinga is a clean based in Kyotera.

The duo, who are loyal customers with Airtel Uganda were excited for being among the lucky winners across the country in a promotion that lasted 53 days with a total of 8 cars given away.

“Since this promotion started, i have loading airtime daily with hopes that one day i could also win. I wanted the car and thanks to be God, i have won it” a visibly excited Nandudu who traveled with her family members said.

On the other hand, Nakazinga was equally ecstatic when the Acting Marketing Director of Airtel Uganda, Nelly Mwanda handed over her the car keys to her.

“At first, i thank they had lied to me but today, i am seeing the real car. I am so happy” Nakazinga, accompanied by the husband narrated.

Mwanda thanked all the Airtel Uganda loyal customers for the positive response throughout the campaign.

“This campaign was aimed at building the Uganda patriotic and nationalistic pride firmly rooted in the Uganda Cranes and over the last 53 days, we have seen a great deal of that support from all regions of the country. We have given away 8 brand new Toyota Premios, lots of cash and over 5000 tickets during this promotion and now i am sure everyone is ready to go and support our beloved team, Uganda Cranes against Comoros at Namboole on Sunday, 4th September 2016” Kisakye remarked.

The Friday event took place at the head quarters of Airtel Uganda in Kampala located at Clement Hill road in Kampala.

The other six winners are Ian Bukenya, Grace Twongyeirwe, Amiri Sunday Kawooya, Ritah Nabuuzale, Steven Byamukama and Jimmy Muddu.